Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth, 10.07.2010

3-2 (1-1)
Müller 19., Jansen 56., Khedira 82. / Cavani 28., Forlán 51.

After missing the semi-final, Thomas Müller was back on target with his fifth goal of the tournament

Marcell Jansen rises above the Uruguayan defence and ‘keeper Fernando Muslera to bring the Mannschaft back level at 2-2

With just eight minutes remaining, Sami Khedira celebrates his winner with Per Mertesacker

Germany: Butt – Boateng, Mertesacker, A. Friedrich, Aogo – Khedira, Schweinsteiger (c) – Müller, Özil (90. Taşçı), Jansen (81. Kroos) – Cacau (73. Kießling)

Uruguay: Muslera – Fucile, Lugano, Godin, Cáceres – Maximiliano Pereira, Pérez (77. Gargano), Arévalo Rios, Cavani (88. Abreu) – Suárez, Forlán

Referee: Benito Archundia (Mexico)
Assistants: Héctor Vergara (Canada), Marvin Cesar Torrentera Rivera (Mexico)
Fourth Official: Marco Rodríguez (Mexico)
Fifth Official: José Luis Camargo (Mexico)

Yellow Cards: Aogo, Cacau, Friedrich / Perez
Red Cards: – / –

Attendance: 36,254

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.